Newsletters

Newsletters are typically published towards the beginning of each month and typically contains details of forthcoming Masses and andy other news or requests.   Notice of a new newsletter is emailed directly to all those on the Extraordinary Malvern mailing list, along with brief email reminders shortly before each Mass.

If you are not yet on the list but would like to be added please Subscribe here;  conversely if you are currently on the mailing list but would like to be removed please Unsubscribe here.

 Date  Newsletter  Summary

 AD 2019

 
 7 Apr  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 14 April – Palm Sunday 
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 28 April– Low Sunday 
 - Good Friday at St Winifride's, Shrewsbury - 3:00 pm Fri 19 Apr
 - English Martyrs Pilgrimage - Sat 4 May 2019, Preston
 - Society of St Tarcisius Server Training Day - Sat 11 May, London
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Holywell - 2:30 pm on Sun 7 July
 - LMS Residential Latin Course - Mon 29 Jul - Fri 2 August 2019, Oxford

 - Mass of Ages - Issue 199 - Spring 2019 - Available now
 - easyfundraising - Support St Wulstan's shopping online
 
- Schola Gregoriana Malverniensis & Schola Parva
 - Can you serve or are you interested in learning?
 - The Latin Mass Society of England & Wales
 Accountability & First Annual Report
 - St Martha & Agatha veils
 
- Other Traditional Latin Masses Locally

 3 Mar  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 10 March – 1st Sunday in Lent
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 24 March – 3rd Sunday in Lent
 - Society of St Tarcisius Server Training Day - Sat 9 March, London
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Caversham - Sat 16 March, Reading
 - Gregorian Chant Network Chant Training Day - 5-7 April, nr, Oxford
 - St Catherine's Trust Family Retreat - 5-7 April, nr, Oxford

 - Mass of Ages - Issue 199 - Spring 2019 - Available now
 - easyfundraising - Support St Wulstan's shopping online
 
- Schola Gregoriana Malverniensis & Schola Parva
 - Can you serve or are you interested in learning?
 - The Latin Mass Society of England & Wales
 Accountability & First Annual Report
 - St Martha & Agatha veils
 
- Other Traditional Latin Masses Locally

 2 Feb  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 10 February – 5th Sunday after Epiphany
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 24 February – Sexagesima Sunday
 - The Purification of Our Blessed Lady – Saturday 2 February, Shrewsbury
 - St Luke:  A Gospel for All Peoples – Saturday 9 February, Belmont Abbey
 - Society of St Tarcisius Server Training Day - Saturday 16 February, London
 - Gregorian Chant Network Chant Training Day - 5-7 April, nr, Oxford
 - St Catherine's Trust Family Retreat - 5-7 April, nr, Oxford

 - St Martha & Agatha veils
 - easyfundraising - Support St Wulstan's shopping online
 
- Schola Gregoriana Malverniensis & Schola Parva
 - Can you serve or are you interested in learning?
 - The Latin Mass Society of England & Wales
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 199 - Spring 2019 - Coming soon ...
 Accountability & First Annual Report
 
- Other Traditional Latin Masses Locally

 6 Jan  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 13 January – Holy Family
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 27 January – 3rd Sunday after Epiphany
 - Accountability & First Annual Report
 - St Luke:  A Gospel for All Peoples – Saturday 9 February, Belmont Abbey

 - Schola Gregoriana Malverniensis & Schola Parva
 - Can you serve or are you interested in learning?
 - The Latin Mass Society of England & Wales
 - easyfundraising - Support St Wulstan's shopping online
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 198 - Winter 2018
 - St Martha & Agatha veils
 
- Other Traditional Latin Masses Locally

 AD 2018

 
 1 Dec  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 9 December – 2nd Sunday of Advent
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 23 December – 4th Sunday of Advent
 - Chant Workshop for Advent - 1-2 December AD 2018
 - Sung Vespers - 6:00 p.m. on Sat 1 December AD 2018
 
- Day Retreat:  "The One Who is to Come" - 8 December AD 2018
 - Gregorian Chant Network Training Day - 2 February AD 2019
 - St Wulstan's Appeal Christmas Cards

 - easyfundraising - Support St Wulstan's shopping online
 - The Latin Mass Society of England & Wales
 - Latin Mass Society Advent & Christmas goods
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 198 - Winter 2018
 - St Martha & Agatha veils
 
- Accountability

 1 Nov   - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 11 November – Requiem Mass for the Fallen
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 25 November – 24th & Last Sunday after Pentecost
 - St Wulstan's Christmas Fair - Wed 28 November AD 2018
 - Sung Vespers - 6:00 p.m. on Sat 1 December AD 2018
 - Chant Workshop for Advent - 1-2 December AD 2018
 - St Wulstan's Appeal Christmas Cards

 - St Martha and Agatha veils
 - Latin Mass Society Advent & Christmas goods
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 
- Accountability

 2 Oct   - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 14 October – 21st Sunday after Pentecost
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 28 October – Our Lord Jesus Christ, Universal King
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 11 November – Requiem Mass for the Fallen
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Wrexham - Sat 13 Oct AD 2018
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Oxford - Sat 20 Oct AD 2018

 - Baptism in the Extraordinary Form
 - A new look for the Schola
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 - Accountability

 3 Sep   - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 9 September– 16th Sunday after Pentecost
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 23 September– 18th Sunday after Pentecost
 - Masses in September &October
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Glastonbury - Sat 8 Sep AD 2018
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Wrexham - Sat 13 Oct AD 2018
 - Sunday 11 November AD 2018 - Remembrance Sunday

 - New arrival
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 - Accountability

 6 Aug   - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 12 August – 12th Sunday after Pentecost
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 26 August – 14th Sunday after Pentecost
 - Masses in August, September, and October
 - Young Catholic Adults Retreat – Fri 7 – Sun 9 Sept AD 2018
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Glastonbury - Sat 8 Sept AD 2018
 - Sunday 11 November AD 2018 - Remembrance Sunday

 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 - Accountability

 1 Jul  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 8 July – 7th Sunday after Pentecost
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 22 July – 9th Sunday after Pentecost
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 
- Deacon Kevin Gowdy
 
- Organ Recital - St Wulstan's, 12:00 noon on Saturday 7 July
 - LMS Residential Latin Course – 30 July - 3 August 2018
 - Young Catholic Adults Retreat – Fri 7 – Sun 9 Sept AD 2018
 - Masses in August, September, and October
 - Sunday 11 November AD 2018 - Remembrance Sunday

 - Accountability

 1 Jun  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 10 June – 3rd Sunday after Pentecost
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 24 June – Nativity of St John the Baptist
 - Patricia Linton,RIP
 - Mass of Ages - Issue 196 - Summer 2018
 - LMS Pilgrimage to Holywell – Sun 1 July AD 2018
 - LMS Residential Latin Course – 30 July - 3 August 2018

 - Accountability

 1 May  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 13 May – Sunday after Ascension
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 27 May – Trinity Sunday
 - LMS Residential Latin Course – 30 July - 3 August 2018
 
Can you serve or are you interested in learning
 - Belmont Abbey Retreat:  “Plainsong & Prayer”– Fri 4 – Sun 6 May
 - Lux et umbra vicissim sed semper lumen Christi"

 - easyfundraising – Support St Wulstan’s while shopping online
 - Accountability

 3 Apr  - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 8 April – Low Sunday
*** No Mass on Sunday 22 April - 3rd Sunday after Easter ***
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 29 April – 4th Sunday after Sunday
 - LMS Priest, Deacon & Server Training Conference – Tue 9 - Fri 12 April
 - LMS Residential Latin Course – 30 July - 3 August 2018
 - Belmont Abbey Retreat:  “Plainsong & Prayer”– Fri 4 – Sun 6 May 
 - Car Parking

 - easyfundraising – Support St Wulstan’s while shopping online
 - Accountability

 4 Mar  - Altar Servers Urgently Required – Sunday 11 March (Mothering Sunday)
 - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 11 March – 4th Sunday in Lent
Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 25 March – Palm Sunday
 - Last Sunday's Sermon
 - Gregorian Chant Weekend 2018 – Fri 6 - Sun 8 April
 - LMS Priest, Deacon & Server Training Conference – Tue 9 - Fri 12 April
 - LMS Residential Latin Course – 30 July - 3 August 2018

 - Accountability
 - easyfundraising – Support St Wulstan’s while shopping online

 2 Feb   - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Masses at St Wulstan’s
 Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 11 February – Quinquagesima
 Missa Cantata at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 25 February – 2nd Sunday in Lent

 - Accountability
 - The Sermon on the Web
 - New Servers’ Rota Webpage
 - easyfundraising – Supporting St Wulstan’s
 - Some unexpected free publicity! 

 6 Jan   - Next Traditional Latin Mass at St Wulstan’s at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 14 January
 - Forthcoming Traditional Latin Mass at St Wulstan’s at 3:00 p.m. on Sunday 28 January
 - More Servers Wanted

 AD 2017

 
 14 Dec   - No Traditional Latin Mass at St Wulstan’s on Sunday 17 December
 - Solemn High Mass at Our Lady & St Egwin’s, Evesham:
11:00 a.m. on Saturday 30 December for 1300th Anniversary of the Death of St Egwin of Evesham
 - Christmas Novus Ordo Mass Times at St Wulstan’s
 - Next Traditional Latin Mass at St Wulstan’s on Sunday 14 January
 - More Servers Wanted
 - Latin Mass Society

 3 Dec   - St Wulstan's Parish
 - St Wulstan's Christmas Cards
 - Jams & Chutney for sale
 - LMS Mass Booklets:
Ordinary Prayers of the Traditional Mass