Sermons

Transcripts of sermons preached are provided below for the benefit of those who either were unable to attend Holy Mass or simply wish to revisit sermons they have previously heard.

Links to the principal lections - Epistle and Gospel - of the day (taken from the Douay-Rheims 1899 American Edition) are also provided for each Sunday for easy cross-reference.

 AD 2017

 

 Epistle 

 Gospel 

 Sermon 

 Sun 26 Nov    Last Sunday of the Year  Col. 1:9-14  Mt. 24:13-25  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB

 AD 2018

 

     
 Sun 14 Jan    2nd Sunday after Epiphany  Rom. 12:6-16  Jn. 2:1-11  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 28 Jan    Septuagesima  I Cor. 9:24-27; 10:1-5  Mt. 20:1-16  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 11 Feb    Quinquagesima  I Cor 13:1-13  Lk. 18:31-43  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 25 Feb    2nd Sunday in Lent  I Thess. 4:1-7  Mt. 17:1-9  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 11 Mar    4th Sunday in Lent  Gal. 4:22-31  Jn. 6:1-15  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 25 Mar    Palm Sunday  Phil. 2:5-11  Mt. 26:36-75; 27:1-60  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 8 Apr    Low Sunday  I Jn. 5:4-10
 Jn. 20:19-31   Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 29 Apr    4th Sunday after Easter  Jas. 1:17-21  Jn. 16:5-14  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 13 May    Sunday after Ascension  I Pet. 4:7-11  Jn. 15:26-27; 16:1-4  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 27 May    Most Holy Trinity  Rom. 11:33-36  Mt. 28:18-20  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 10 Jun    3rd Sunday after Pentecost  I Pet. 5:6-11  Lk. 15:1-10  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 24 Jun    Nativity of St John the Baptist  Is. 49:1-3,5-7  Lk. 1:57-68  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 8 Jul    7th Sunday after Pentecost  Rom. 6:19-23  Mt. 7:15-21  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB
 Sun 22 Jul    9th Sunday after Pentecost  I Cor. 10:6-13  Lk. 19:41-47  Dom Jonathan Rollinson OSB